Founded in 1577 by the Franciscans, the Iglesia de San Francisco is the only thing remaining of the convent, built during the eighteenth century.
The top floor is a single nave covered with a wood and tile roof.
The facade is composed of three sections with a belfry and two side towers. Inside there are baroque altarpieces, a pulpit, and oil paintings in the form of medallions on the main altar and side chapel.
Festival Day: October 4.