The Templo Conventual de la Limpia Concepción de Nuestra Señora belonged to the second convent of nuns in the city, that came to occupy the entire block where it is located, being the richest in the Angelopolis. Among the Franciscan nuns who lived here, Sister Mary of Jesus stands out, also known as "The Lily of Puebla" who remains in the process of beatification (one who is recognized by the church as ascended to heaven, and able to intercede on the part of individuals who pray in her name). A part of the convent currently operates as a popular hotel chain. The church was consecrated in 1617, and like all conventual churches, it has two gates on the side wall adjacent to the street. The church was originally decorated in a baroque style, until it was transformed in the 19th century to a have a neoclassical influence. There are several Churriguerra altarpieces preserved in the choir loft that make it one of the best in the city. In the lower choir, now converted into a crypt, an image of Santa Acela in wax is stored in one of the urns.