The Templo de San Roque is located between the San Fernando Plaza and Reform Garden.
It was built in 1726 by the priest Don Juan Jose de Cervera Sopeña. Between October 13, 1746 and March 13, 1794, the church functioned as the Santa Escuela de Cristo founded by the Rev. Luis Felipe Neri de Alfaro.
Today it is characterized by its simple facade and its neoclassical altarpieces.