The Antiguo Colegio de San Pedro and San Pablo is highlighted by its stone facade with regal framing around the door, the balcony with fine rod ironwork, and emblems of the Marquis of Ariza and the constructor of the building the Bishop Don Juan de Palafox y Mendoza. It is finished off with a flared niche that houses the statue of the patron, St. Peter the Apostle. The plaque makes references to King Philip IV, the Pope Innocent X, and to the conciliar decree that made provisions for the school to be founded in 1644. The Palafoxiana foundation of the campus indicated studies that included grammar, rhetoric and plainsong, in addition to Nahuatl. The inside of the building still preserves the details of its modest architecture from the 17th century, and is highlighted by the large courtyard with fountain, the staircase, and the rooms on the second level. The building currently houses the offices of Puebla’s Secretary of Tourism.